Imps sparkseat
19 January - 30 March 2018

The Improverts

Always Different. Always Funny.

The Improverts are a long-running improvisational comedy troupe, put on yearly by the Edinburgh University Theatre Company since their inception in 1989, primarily performing at Bedlam Theatre. They perform every Friday night at 10.30pm during Edinburgh University’s term time to an often packed house. Various improvisation games based on audience suggestions give rise to a hilarious and unique show every time. They also perform yearly at the Edinburgh Fringe and are notable for being Edinburgh Fringe’s longest running improvised comedy show.

You can email the Producer, Erica, at

Check out The Improverts on Facebook or follow them on Twitter.

Event Tickets

Dates and Times

  • Friday 19th January, 22:30
  • Friday 26th January, 23:00
  • Friday 2nd February, 22:30
  • Friday 9th February, 22:30
  • Friday 16th February, 22:30
  • Friday 2nd March, 22:30
  • Friday 9th March, 22:30
  • Friday 16th March, 22:30
  • Friday 23rd March, 22:30
  • Friday 30th March, 22:30
One moment...