Imps sparky
Bedlam
17 October 2014 - 7 April 2017

The Improverts

Always Different, Always Funny

The Improverts are a long-running improvisational comedy troupe, put on yearly by the Edinburgh University Theatre Company since inception, primarily performing at Bedlam Theatre. They perform every Friday night at 10.30pm during Edinburgh University’s term time to an often packed house. Various improvisation games based on audience suggestions give rise to a hilarious and unique show every time. They also perform yearly at the Edinburgh Fringe and are notable for being, at 26 years, the Edinburgh Fringe’s longest running improvised comedy show.

You can email the Producer, Marion, at improverts@bedlamtheatre.co.uk.

Check out The Improverts on Facebook or follow them on Twitter!

Event Tickets

Dates and Times

  • Friday 20th January, 22:30
  • Friday 27th January, 22:30
  • Friday 3rd February, 22:30
  • Friday 10th February, 22:30
  • Friday 17th February, 22:30
  • Friday 3rd March, 22:30
  • Friday 10th March, 22:30
  • Friday 17th March, 22:30
  • Friday 24th March, 22:30
  • Friday 31st March, 22:30
  • Friday 7th April, 22:30
One moment...